About Us

School Leadership

School Administration

Administrative Council

Bart Bronk, Ext. 401
Head of School

Associate Head of School for External Relations

Robert Butler, Ext. 201
Assistant Head of School and Head of Middle School
Peggy Dettlinger,  Ext. 101
Assistant Head of School and Head of Lower School

Brock Dunn, Ext. 301
Assistant Head of School and Head of Upper School

Jane Berger, Ext. 430
Director of Marketing and Communications

Anca Mitchell, Ext. 421
Director of Finance

Alan Parish, Ext. 370
Director of Athletics

Stephanie Sikora, Ext. 406
Director of Enrollment Management

2018-19 Board of Trustees

Connie Ahee
Anthony Alcantara ‘81
Bart Bronk, ex officio
William Brusilow
Gloria Butler Miller
J. Lewis Cooper III
Aimée Cowher
Richard P. Dahling ‘77
James A. Fitzgerald ‘56
Karen Fox
Kenneth A. Fruehauf ‘85
Louana Ghafari, Secretary
Jason Patrick Hall
Patrick Mansfield
Tomasine Marx ’78, Treasurer
James T. Mestdagh
Matthew Moroun ‘91
David A. Nicholson, President
Rebecca D’Arcy O’Reilly ‘96
Thomas Robinson ‘80
Savarior Moss-Service
Shema Spivey
John W. Stroh III ’78, President Emeritus
Marcie Lee Taylor
Anne Widlak ’70, Vice President
Cynthia Ford, Honorary Trustee
Ruth R. Glancy, Honorary Trustee
William W. Shelden, Jr., Honorary Trustee


University Liggett School, a top Metro Detroit private, independent school, is located at 1045 Cook Road Grosse Pointe Woods, MI 48236 313-884-4444