Upper School

Meet the Faculty

Administration

Brock Dunn
Head of Upper School
bdunn@uls.org



Shernaz Minwalla
Assistant Head of Upper School, 
Dean of Student Life and ARP Director

Melissa Buescher
Upper School Administrative Assistant
mbuescher@uls.org
 


Arts

Dennis Ryans
Choir
dryans@uls.org

Emmalyn Helge

Orchestra
ehelge@uls.org

Karen Katanick
Art
kkatanick@uls.org

Helen Kendall
Art
hkendall@uls.org

Alexa Layson
alayson@uls.org

Phill Moss

Drama
pmoss@uls.org


College Guidance

Elizabeth Jamett
Director of College Guidance
ejamett@uls.org



English

Walter Butzu
wbutzu@uls.org

Alain Guedes
aguedes@uls.org

Andy Knote
aknote@uls.org

Sean Moiles
smoiles@uls.org

Veronica Toth
vtoth@uls.org

Elizabeth Wagenschutz
ewagenschutz@uls.org


History

Alain Guedes
aguedes@uls.org

Chris Hemler

chemler@uls.org

Bradley Homuth
bhomuth@uls.org

Kitty Lam
klam@uls.org

Scott Pangrazzi
spangrazzi@uls.org


Information Services

Karen Villegas
kvillegas@uls.org


Languages

Yun Bai
Chinese
ybai@uls.org

Justin Carunchia
Spanish
jcarunchia@uls.org

Elizabeth Hastie
Latin
ehastie@uls.org

Kristen Karolak
French
kkarolak@uls.org

Georgina Milenius
Spanish
gmilenius@uls.org

Alan Rivera
French and Spanish
arivera@uls.org



Math


David Dwaihy
ddwaihy@uls.org

Lauren Harris
lharris@uls.org

David Hartigan
dhartigan@uls.org

Sarah Nichols
snichols@uls.org


Science

Scott Brunner
sbrunner@uls.org

Elizabeth Dann
edann@uls.org

Jamie Fugitt
jfugitt@uls.org

Kimberlee Galea
kgalea@uls.org

Jennifer Larson
jlarson@uls.org

Natalie Mueller
nmuller@uls.org


Social Studies

Adam Hellebuyck 
ahellebuyck@uls.org
 


Student Support

Kristen Hibbs
khibbs@uls.org

Michelle Ondersma

mondersma@uls.org

Liggett

University Liggett School, a top Metro Detroit private, independent school, is located at 1045 Cook Road Grosse Pointe Woods, MI 48236 313-884-4444